Election of Division Officers and Councilors

It is time for the 2018 ACS Analytical Chemistry Division Election. The Division and the Subdivision of Chromatography and Separations Chemistry are conducting a joint election with the division again this year.

The leadership of our Division provides considerable service to our membership. The duties of the Executive Committee to which the winners of these elections will belong, include leadership in conference programming, communication with the members, recognizing excellent scientific achievement through Division Awards, Undergraduate Awards, and Graduate Fellowships and ACS Fellows nominations, and fostering relationships with local sections and other divisions of the ACS.

We have a strong slate of candidates this year:

Paul Bohn, University of Notre Dame
Karl Booksh, University of Delaware
Purnendu (Sandy) Dasgupta, University of Texas at Arlington
Adam Wooley, Brigham Young University
Councilor (two positions) and Alternate Councilor:
Mark J. Henson, Shire Pharmaceuticals
Bryant C. Nelson, NIST
Zachary Schultz, Ohio State University
Emily Smith, Iowa State University
Nancy Xu, Old Dominion University
Yong Zeng, University of Kansas

The elections began on June 8 and will close on July 8, 2018. If you are a member of the Division or Subdivision you should have received an electronic ballot or a postcard with instructions to vote.

For questions concerning the election, please contact Dr. Anna Cavinato (acavinat@eou.edu) Secretary of the Division. Technical support can be provided by email at: support@vote-now.com.

The ACS Analytical Division Executive Committee thanks you for your participation in electing the Division’s new leadership.