Awards Canvassing

Kimberly Agnew Heard
Altria Client Services
601 East Jackson Street
Richmond, Virginia 23219
Tel: 804-335-2948; 804-278-7180 (cell)
Contact: Kimberly Agnew-Heard

Communications Committee

Roland F. Hirsch, Chair
20458 Waters Point Lane
Germantown, MD 20874-1091
(301) 972-6986; Handy (301) 792-6296
Contact: Roland F. Hirsch

Facebook Editor
Alex Scheeline
Department of Chemistry
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
600 S. Mathews Ave. 463 RAL Box 48
Urbana, IL 61801
217-333-2999 (voice) 217-649-5130 (cell)
Contact: Alex Scheeline

To be named

Web Editor
Roland F. Hirsch

Eastern Analytical Symposium (EAS) Delegate and Alternate Delegate

Brian A. Bidlingmeyer, Ph.D
Analytical Acumen, LLC
P.O. Box 923
Frazer, PA 19355
Contact: Brian A. Bidlingmeyer


Kimberley Frederick
Professor of Chemistry
Skidmore College
815 N Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Contact: Kimberley Frederick 518-580-5132

Federation of Analytical Chemistry and Spectroscopy Societies (FACSS) Delegates

Mark Hayes
School of Molecular Sciences
Arizona State University
Tempe, Arizona 85281
Contact: Mark Hayes: (480) 965-2566

Charles L. Wilkins
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of Arkansas
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Contact: Charles L. Wilkins(479) 200-3543

Federation of European Chemical Societies, Division of Analytical Chemistry, Delegate

Malgorzata Ciszkowska
Department of Chemistry
Brooklyn College, CUNY
Brooklyn, NY 11210-2889
(718) 951-5456, Fax: (718) 951-4607
Contact: Malgorzata Ciszkowska

Financial Planning and Nominating

Karen Phinney
National Institute of Standards and Technology
100 Bureau Drive, MS 8314
Gaithersburg, MD 20899

Contact: Karen Phinney


Thomas Rossi
Kore Pharmaceuticals, LLC
104 Sandy Ridge Mt. Airy Road
Stockton, NJ 08559
Contact: Thomas Rossi508-655-9939

Graduate Fellowship

Emily D. Niemeyer
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Southwestern University
Georgetown, TX 78626
Contact: Emily D. Niemeyer512.863.1721

Paul L. Edmiston
Department of Chemistry
College of Wooster
Wooster, OH 44691
Contact: Paul L. Edmiston330-263-2113

Long Range Program Planning

Kimberly Agnew-Heard(Altria) co-Chair
Matt Bush(University of Washington) co-Chair
Lane Baker (Indiana University) ex-Officio
Robbyn Anand (Iowa State University)
Shelley Claridge (Purdue University)
Theresa Evans-Nguyen (University of South Florida)
Chuck Gardner (Pittcon)
Joey Genereux (University of California, Riverside)
Jennifer MacLachlan (PID Analyzers, LLC)
Alexandra Ros (Arizona State University)
Amanda Stockton (Georgia Tech)
Yong Zeng (University of Kansas)


Susan V. Olesik (Chair-Elect, 2012-2013; Program Chair, 2013-2014; Chair, 2014-2015)
Dow Professor and Chair
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
The Ohio State University
100 West 18th Avenue
Columbus, OH 43210
612-292-0733; FAX 614-688-5402
Contact: Susan V. Olesik

Undergraduate Awards

Douglas J. Beussman
Associate Professor of Chemistry
St. Olaf College
1520 St. Olaf Ave.
Northfield, MN 55057
Office phone: ; Fax: 507-786-3968
Contact: Douglas J. Beussman     507-786-3429