ANYL Officers

Officers and Voting Members of the Executive Committee for 2018-2019

Terms of officers begin on January 1, except for terms of Chair-Elect, Program Chair, Chair and Past Chair, which begin on October 1 of the first year listed.

Lane Baker (Chair-Elect, 2016-17; Program Chair, 2017-18; Chair, 2018-19)
Indiana University
Department of Chemistry
800 E. Kirkwood Ave
Bloomington, IN 47405
Contact: Lane Baker

Program Chair 
Kimberly Agnew Heard (Chair-Elect, 2017-18; Program Chair, 2018-19; Chair, 2019-20)
Altria Client Services
601 East Jackson Street
Richmond, Virginia 23219
Tel: 804-335-2948; 804-278-7180 (cell)
Contact: Kimberly Agnew-Heard

Paul Bohn (Chair-Elect, 2018-19; Program Chair, 2019-20; Chair, 2020-21)
Arthur J. Schmitt Professor of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering and Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry
318 Stinson Remick Hall, University of Notre Dame
Notre Dame, IN 46556
Tel: 574-631-1849
Contact: Paul Bohn

Anna G. Cavinato (2018-2019)
Chair, Division of Science, Mathematics and Technology
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Eastern Oregon University
One University Blvd.
La Grande, Oregon 97850
(541) 962-3561; FAX (541) 962-3873
Contact: Anna G. Cavinato

Adam T. Woolley (2019-2020)
Department of Chemistry
Brigham Young University C100 BNSN (Benson Science Building)
Provo, UT 84602
Contact: Adam T. Woolley

The following also are members of the Executive Committee:


Michelle Buchanan (2018-2019)
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
P.O. Box 2008, Mail Stop 6230
Oak Ridge, TN 37831-6230
(865) 574-1144; FAX (865)574-0323
Contact: Michelle Buchanan

Emily A. Smith (2019-2021)
Department of Chemistry
Iowa State University
Ames, Iowa 50011
Contact: Emily A. Smith

Bryant C. Nelson (2019-2021)
National Institute of Standards and Technology

Material Measurement Laboratory

100 Bureau Drive
Gaithersburg, MD 20899-8314
(301) 975-2517
Contact: Bryant C. Nelson

Susan V. Olesik (2018-2020)
Dow Professor and Chair
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
The Ohio State University
100 West 18th Avenue
Columbus, OH 43210
612-292-0733; FAX 614-688-5402
Contact: Susan V. Olesik

Alternate Councilors

Nancy Xu(2016-2021)
Professor in Chemistry, Biochemistry and Biomedical Engineering
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Old Dominion University
Norfolk, VA 23529 USA
Phone: (757) 683-5698
Contact: X. Nancy Xu

Chris Welch (2018-2020)
Welch Innovation, LLC
Cranbury, NJ 08512
Contact: Chris Welch

Robin McCarley (2018-2020)
Louisiana State University
Department of Chemistry
231 Chemistry and Materials
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Contact: Robin McCarley

Anis Rahman (2017-2019)
Applied Research & Photonics, Inc.
470 Friendship Road, Suite 10
Harrisburg, PA 17111
Contact: Anis Rahman

Chair of the Subdivision of Chromatography and Separations Chemistry
Kate Rimmer (Chair-Elect 10/01/2015-9/30/2017; Chair 10/01/2017-9/30/2019)
National Institute of Standards and Technology
100 Bureau Drive, MS 8392
Gaithersburg, MD 20899-8392
Contact: Kate Rimmer

Immediate Past Chair of the Division
Karen Phinney (Chair-Elect, 2015-16; Program Chair, 2016-17; Chair, 2017-18)
National Institute of Standards and Technology
100 Bureau Drive, MS 8314
Gaithersburg, MD 20899-8314
Contact: Karen Phinney

Editor of Analytical Chemistry
Jonathan Sweedler
Department of Chemistry
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Chapel Hill, NC 27599
(217) 244-7359; FAX (217)244-8068
Contact: Jonathan Sweedler

Website Adminstration